WHAT'S ON/COURSES  

Japara offers a wide range of high quality and affordable educational, vocational and recreational programs and courses. We also proudly partner with many community groups and the Yarra Ranges Council to facilitate workshops and events that meet the interests and needs of our community. You can enrol in any of the courses on offer online, via mail or stop in to Japara and enrol in person. And don’t forget to visit our events calendar to get a listing of upcoming workshops and events in your area.  October 7-December 20 Program and Activity Guide. Please click the link to view all course details.

Health and Wellbeing Classes
Yoga for Everyone - Tuesday 8 October-10 December | 7pm-8pm | $135 | BYO towel and mat | No class Tuesday 5/11/2019 Melbourne Cup Day
Dru Yoga - Monday 7 October-9 December | 9:15am-10:30am | $135 | BYO towel and mat | No class Monday 4/11/2019 | Childcare available
Zumba - Monday 7 October-11 November/Monday 18 November-16 December | 9:30am-10:30am | $60 per block | No class Monday 4/11/2019
Seniors Fitness - Tuesday 8 October-10 December | 10:15am-11am | $8 per session | No class Tuesday 5/11/2019 Melbourne Cup Day

Recreational Workshops
Fresh Flower Arrangement Workshop - Thursday 17 October | 7pm-9pm | $65 including materials | Please bring an old towel to work on
Beeswax Wraps and Candles Workshop - Friday 18 October or Tuesday 26 November | 10am-12pm | $50 | Childcare available  CANCELLED.
Macrame Workshop - Tuesday 29 October or Friday 6 December | 10am-1pm | $40 including materials | Childcare available
Spring Flower Posy Workshop - Thursday 31 October | 7pm-9pm | $65 including materials | Please bring an old towel to work on
Waterfall Interactive Mini Album - Monday 18 November | 10am-1pm | $35 including materials | Childcare available
Dried Flower Christmas Wreath Workshop - Saturday 23 November | 2pm-4pm | $65 including materials | Please bring an old towel to work on
Christmas Craft Workshops - Monday 25 November-2 December | 10am-1pm | $70 including materials | Childcare available
Christmas Gingerbread House Workshop - Wednesday 4 December | 10am-12pm | $10 ($5 from each house that is built will be donated to the Wishing Tree Fund)
Fresh Flower Christmas Wreath Workshop - Thursday 5 December | 7pm-9pm | $65 including materials | Please bring an old towel to work on
Christmas Themed Table Arrangement Workshop - Thursday 12 December | 7pm-9pm including materials | Please bring an old towel to work on